Skip to main content

Tourism and hospitality management: Databases

Info about Databases

On this page you will find the most important databases on your field of study which are available in or via Lappeenranta Academic Library. Students and staff members of LUT and Saimaa UAS have a right to use databases of their own organization and they have a possibility to use their databases also through remote access.

Most important databases of tourism and hospitality management

Some of the most essential databases of tourism are listed here. Databases can be used in LUT and/or in Saimaa UAS.

Databases of tourism are found in Saimia Finna: 

Front page - By category - Tourism and hospitality

EBSCO: Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Journal database provides lots of full-text articles.

Multidisciplinary databases

There are several large multidisciplinary databases which contains also information about tourism.

NB! Check out whether the database is used in LUT or/and in Saimaa UAS. Use databases through you own organization's Finna!


Ebsco: Academic Search Elite
Journal database which contains lots of documents in full text. Subject areas: biosciences, business, computers, environments etc.

Emerald Journals (Emerald)
Peer reviewed journal articles in full text. Subject areas: management disciplines, strategy, leadership, marketing, human resource management etc.

ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Journal database which contains lots of documents in full text. Subject areas: business and economic conditions, management, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation etc.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Journal database which contains lots of documents in full text. Subject areas: business, management and accounting, economics, econometrics and finance, decision sciences etc.

Finna

Databases are available in the network of Lappeenranta University of Technology or in the network of Saimaa University of Applied Sciences depending on to which organization databases have been bought and licenced.

Use your own organization's LUT Finna or Saimia Finna!

As a local customer in Lappeenranta Academic Library you can use both LUT's and Saimaa UAS's databases. Ask for help at the service point!

Remote access

Students and staff members of LUT and Saimaa UAS can use databases licenced to their own organization also through remote access.

LUT Finna

Saimia Finna