Skip to main content

New RefWorks: Creating Bibliographies and Writing your Paper

Need Help?

Have questions regarding the new RefWorks or need some technical support? Contact our Support Team for help.

E-mail us or telephone us +1- 800-521-0600 ext. 74440 or +1-734-997-4440

Support hours are:

Monday – Friday: 8:00 am – 9:00 pm Eastern Time

In addition, the new RefWorks Support Pages are available at any time.

More information about upgrading to the new RefWorks can be found at: http://www.proquest.com/go/upgrade-refworks

New RefWorks Webinars

We offer several webinars on many different topics each month. Below are links to our schedule of upcoming sessions and recordings of recent ones.

Upcoming sessions and recordings

Informational webinars presented by the RefWorks Product Manager and recordings of past ones can be found at: http://www.proquest.com/go/upgrade-refworks

Creating a Bibliography

You can easily create a bibliography from the All Documents area, any collection or your search results list.

Navigate to the collection you want to use (or All Documents area or run a search and select items) and click the Create bibliography icon

You can choose to create a bibliography for selected references or for all of the reference in the collection (or in All Documents if that's the view you are in).

Next, search for your output style and select it.  Your formatted bibliography will be displayed in your browser for you to copy and paste into any word processing software.

To use a custom output style from your RefWorks account, click here.