Scopus and Web of Science
Scopus and Web of Science (WoS) are multidisciplinary abstract and citation databases. They can be used for searching and analyzing various scientific publications, literature reviews, conference proceedings and books. The databases contain bibliographic data of scholarly articles, for example author information, keywords, abstracts and references, so they can be used to find the most cited articles on a particular topic.
Scopus and WoS do not have full-text versions of the publications, but in most cases you can find a link to the full-text version. In Scopus click on the "library catalogue" link to see if there is full-text available.
NOTE! In Scopus, you can try out Scopus AI, a tool that generates summaries based on Scopus abstracts. You can write your question or topic without specific keywords or Boolean operators. Based on the question or hypothesis you entered, Scopus AI searches for publications published since 2003 and uses their summaries to create a brief summary of the topic, including links to the article references and abstracts found in the Scopus database.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is Google's 'academic' version, it searches for a scholarly literature from articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Please note that some of the search results from Google Scholar are not available without a subscription to the journal or database.
By adding LUT University to library links in Google Scholar, you can get a link to full text via LUT Primo.
- Click the menu -button from the upper left corner of the page and choose Settings
- Click on Library links
- Search for LUT University
- Select LUT University - Fulltext - LUT University and click save
