Skip to main content

Standards and patents: Patents

Patent databases

Loading ...

Other useful links

Patents

Chemical Abstracts SciFinder Scholar is the comprehensive source of chemical and related scientific information including: journal articles and patents together in one source, substance data of chemical reactions, chemical regulatory data, chemical suppliers and biomedical literature.

Employees and students of LUT University are entitled to use SciFinder. Walk-in-users are not permitted to use to SciFinder. You have to register with your lut.fi email account as a user of SciFinder. Use link: SciFinder -First time registration

Espacenet provides access to the largest single source of technical information in the world: Espacenet databases contains millions of patent documents. This allows you to see what already exists, find out about technical aspects of your competitors’ work or spot trends in technology. (Espacenet, 2016)

Espacenet offers free access to tens of millions of patent documents. It contains information about inventions and technical development from the 19th century right up today. (Espacenet, 2016)

 

FreePatentsOnline database contains all patents published by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). New patents are published by the USPTO every Tuesday and are automatically added to the database. You can view images from the patent text pages in either the Alterna TIFF or PDF formats. Also includes European (EP) patents. Although the database access is free, registration is required.

Loading ...

Lappeenranta Academic Library

Contact:
http://www.lut.fi/library/

Chat online
E-mail: library@lut.fi
Tel. +358 50 410 4652

Book a time for information service