LibGuides: Help with e-resources: LUT

Databases in Primo

You can access the databases acquired for LUT university through LUT Primo.

Sign in with your university ID from the top right corner (Haka login | LUT staff and students)
Start searching, you will be prompted to select either
- Everything searches from all the library's material: print collection, e-books, e-journals, e-articles, theses and databases. You can limit the search to material available online from the right menu on the right, the option is under Availability.
- Library collection searches from the library's print collection, e-books, theses and databases. You can filter your search results from the menu on the right.

Subject areas: Strategy, Leadership, Marketing and HR management, engineering, Applied Science and Technology
To the databases:
- LAB
- LUT

Subject areas: Business and Management, Chemistry and Material Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Energy, Engineering, Mathematics, Professional Computing and Web Design
To the database

First time user registration
Introduction to SciFinder
Reference Searching Videos
Training material
Subject areas: Chemical Reactions, Chemical Regulatory Data, Chemical Suppliers, Biomedical Literature
To the database

Subject areas: Health Sciences, Social Sciences & Humanities, Materials Sciences & Engineering, Life & Biomedical Sciences
To the databases
- LAB
- LUT

Multidisciplinary database, subject areas include physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities
To the database

Subject areas: Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Science, and Humanities
To the database

Video Tutorials
Subject areas: Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Electronics and allied fields
To the database