Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Help with e-resources: LAB

Databases in Primo

You can access the databases acquired for LAB University of Applied Scienes through LAB Primo. 

  1. Sign in with your university ID from the top right corner (Haka login | LAB staff and students) 
  2. Start searching, you will be prompted to select either   
    • Everything searches from all the library's materialprint collectione-books, e-journals, e-articles, theses and databases. You can limit the search to material available online from the right menu on the right, the option is under Availability. 
    • Library collection searches from the library's print collection, e-books, theses and databases. You can filter your search results using the menu on the right. 
    • There is also a separate Database search in the top menu 

See also

You can also book an appointment for personal information retrieval guidance online >  

Database search LAB >  | Database search LUT >

WGSN - World Global Style Network

PEDro

  • Subject area: Physiotherapy, includes systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines relevant to physiotherapy
  • To the database

ProQuest

  • Subject areas: Business, Social Sciences, Education, Science, and Technology
  • To the databases:  

Emerald

  • Subject areas: Strategy, Leadership, Marketing and HR management, engineering, Applied Science and Technology
  • To the databases:  

Sage Premier

  • Subject areas: Health Sciences, Social Sciences & Humanities, Materials Sciences & Engineering, Life & Biomedical Sciences
  • To the databases

Cochrane Library

  • Subject areas: Medicine and Healthcare, includes systematic reviews and meta-analysis
  • To the database

CINAHL with full text EBSCO

  • Subject areas: Nursing, allied health (inc. physiotherapy)
  • To the database

The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (JBI)

  • Subject area: healthcare, includes evidence summaries, recommended practices and best practice information sheets
  • To the database

Statista

MOT sanakirjat