A large collection of printed and digital information sources have been acquired for staff and student use. Digital information (databases, e-articles and e-books) is accessed via Primo (LUT Primo / LAB Primo). Primo also includes The Academic Library's online catalogue where the information about printed books and journals can be found.
LUT Academic Library Primo search service retrieves information about printed and e-material and databases all at the same time. Using the Haka-login, LUT staff and students sign into LUT Primo and LAB staff and students into LAB Primo.
After signing in you can
Link to LUT Primo http://primo.lut.fi/lut
Link to LAB Primo http://primo.lut.fi/lab
Primo guide https://libguides.lut.fi/primo_eng
LUT University staff has access to nearly one hundred databases in the fields of technology and economics. Databases are accessed via the LUT Primo service. Users sign in using the Haka login. Databases are listed in the Database search menu both in alphabetical order and according to their coverage. There are both full text and reference databases.
To do your search in the database's own user interface, search the database name and click the link to it. No further sign in is required. Some databases like SciFinder and RefWorks require, however, the user to create their own credentials.
LAB UAS staff has access to nearly eighty databases in the fields of the University education. Databases are accessed via the LAB Primo service. Users sign in using the Haka login. Databases are listed in the Database search menu both in alphabetical order and according to their coverage. There are both full text and reference databases.
To do your search in the database's own user interface, search the database name and click the link to it. No further sign in is required except in some special databases. Information about the process is available in LAB Primo.
Using e-books is presented in its own guide https://libguides.lut.fi/ebooks
E-books are used via LUT Primo. First sign into LUT Primo using the Haka login and then search the required book using the Basic search.
E-books are part of the basic topic search coverage in LUT Primo. First you should do a search using suitable search terms and then limit your search result to books and further to e-books.
Using e-books is presented in its own guide https://libguides.lut.fi/ebooks
E-books are used via LAB Primo. First sign into LAB Primo using the Haka login and then search the required book using the Basic search.
E-books are part of the basic topic search coverage in LAB Primo. First you should do a search using suitable search terms and then limit your search result to books and further to e-books.
In LUT and LAB Primo Journal search you can search journals by title or by ISSN. You can also browse journals by category. Notice that the journal search also finds information of printed journals, which are subscribed by the Academic Library.
You can follow scientific journals and articles with BrowZine- and LibKey services. Guides for use: Following journals.
Articles which are acquired to your University users are retrieved in LUT and LAB Primos by using the Basic search and Advanced search either by searching a topic or by searching an individual journal article by its title.
The search result can be limited to Articles in the Resource type menu. limiting to peer-reviewed journals is possible in the Availability menu.
By default, Primo returns only articles which are available online. There is a link to the full text in the result list information and in the page which contains further information about the document. That page is accessed by clicking either the title of the article or the link "Available online".
You can follow scientific journals and articles with BrowZine- and LibKey services. Guides for use: Following journals.
Customer services
Customer services