Skip to main content

Terms of use for e-resources: Business Source Complete - EBSCO

Description

Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. The database contains full text from international top ranking journals.

Note: Publishers may impose their own conditions of use applicable only to their content. Such conditions of use shall be displayed on the computer screen displays associated with such content. E.g. it is not permitted to use Harvard Business Review for teaching purposes. In addition select articles in Harvard Business Review are read-only.

Notice: Harvard Business Review

It is not permitted to use Harvard Business Review for teaching purposes. In addition select articles in Harvard Business Review are read-only.

Owning organisation: LUT

Authorised users

Authorised Users:
Current members of the faculty, researchers and other staff of the Licensee (whether on a permanent, temporary, contract or visiting basis), registered library patrons and individuals who are currently studying at the Licensee's institution,

Walk-in users:
Persons who are not Authorised Users but who are permitted to access the Secure Network from computer terminals within the Licensee's Premises.

Permitted use

-Search, download, view, retrieve and display citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof.
-Electronically save individual articles or items of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof
-Print off limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof
-Distribute single copies of parts of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof in print or electronic form to other Authorised and Walk-in-Users. This sub-clause shall include the distribution of a copy for teaching purposes to each individual student Authorised User in a class at the Licensee’s institution.
-Publicly display or publicly perform parts of the Licensed Material as part of a presentation at a seminar, conference, or workshop, or other such similar activity as long as such use is in accordance with Copyright Law and is not restricted in the copyright statement accompanying the materials to be used.

Only Authorised users may:
-Distribute single copies of parts of the licensed material in print or electronic form to third party colleagues for the purposes of scientific research and communication or to be used for the basis of discussion groups.
-incorporate links to the Licensed Material in electronic reserves for the use of authorised users in the course of instruction.

Note: Publishers may impose their own conditions of use applicable only to their content. Such conditions of use shall be displayed on the computer screen displays associated with such content. E.g. it is not permitted to use Harvard Business Review for teaching purposes.

Prohibited use

-Remove or alter the authors's names or the Licensor's copyright notices or other means of identification or disclaimers as they appear in the Licensed Material.

Save as provided above in permitted uses it is not permitted to :
-Systematically make printed or electronic copies of multiple extracts of the Licensed Material
-Provide, by electronic means, to a user at another library or elsewhere, a retained electronic copy of any part of the Licensed Material
-Display or distribute any part of the Licensed Material on any electronic network, including without limitation the Internet and the World Wide Web, other than a Secure Network
-Permit anyone other than Authorised or Walk-In-Users to access or use the Licensed Material.

Remote access

 

Remote access is permitted for Authorized Users via the Licensee institution's secure network.

Remote access from non-subscribing institutions is permissible only for personal use of an Authorized User.

More information