Skip to main content

Terms of use for e-resources: RefWorks (New)

Description

 

RefWorks is a web based bibliographic management tool.

RefWorks allows you to:

- organize and create a personal database online
- format bibliographies and manuscripts
- import references from a variety of databases
- search your RefWorks database fast and easily

 

Owning organisation: LUT

Authorised users

Use of the service is permitted to authorised users (current students, members of the staff and faculty) and walk-in users of the Customer.

Permitted use

Permitted use:

Customer authorised Users and Walk-in Users may:
- electronically save bibliographies for research and scholarly purposes.
- print off single copies of bibliographies for research and scholarly purposes

Only Customer Authorised Users may:
- download, share and store information from bibliographic databases and other
sources

Customer may:
- allow their Authorised Users to use the Service from RefWorks’ server via the Secure Network.
- allow their Walk-in Users to use the Service from the server at computer terminals within their Library Premises.

Prohibited use

Prohibited use:
Customer shall not duplicate, distribute, sell,
commercially exploit, create derivative works from, reverse compile or otherwise
make available the Service to any third party.

Bibliographic databases and other sources may be
copyright protected. Customer should check with the appropriate database
provider(s) to ensure compliance with any restrictions such provider(s) may impose.

Remote access

Remote access is permitted by login the Customer's own network.

More information

Lappeenranta Academic Library´s LibGuides

More information